Tags

, ,

Dear Jeggings,

    My how the time has flown! It seems like only yesterday our eyes met across that Target store in NY. Only yesterday when I slid you on for the first time and heard angels singing. Who would believe that we’ve already been together for three months? It’s been quite a journey, hasn’t it?

    You’ve been there for me when I needed you, Jeggings, even more so than other articles of clothing. You’ve weathered bad outfits and good outfits. Stuck with me through converse and suede boots and all the while made me look fantastic. Your raise me up, Jeggings. You raise me up.

    I will admit that I was a bit skeptic at first, I mean, who would think that jeans and leggings could ever come together in a way that was both comfortable and fashionable? It seemed like an impossible dream. It seemed like something science would never be able to figure out. I thought I would forever have to choose between the fashion forwardness of skinny jeans and the comfort of a boot cut. With you there’s no compromise. I can easily partake in fashion fads and maintain my comfort at the same time. I’ll shout it from the rooftops, Jeggings: you rock.

    I know this is quite sudden, and perhaps I’m rushing things, but I love you, Jeggings. I honestly love you. I love you so much that I quote Olivia Newton-John lyrics without shame. You complete me. I now know what Lionel Ritchie’s been singing about all these years. Every one of those sappy love songs finally make sense to me! It’s all because of you, Jeggings. You’re it for me.

    You’re the one.

                                 With all the love in the world,

                                                    Gyasi

