Somehow I managed to disappoint three friends in one week. In order to buy back their affections show them how much I care, I’m going to list five reasons why I love each of them.

    Sara

    1 ) She has long flowing beautiful hair that I’m incredibly jealous of.

    2 ) She threw apple cores off the intracoastal with me.

    3 ) She drank what can only be described as “liquor salsa” with me and lived to tell the tale.

    4 ) She likes “The Lady of Shalott” and “Seven Brides for Seven Brothers”.

    5 ) She enjoyed the mediocre surprise party I threw for her.

    Amanda

    1 ) She lets me call her ridiculous nicknames like “Madame Verde Puffylumps” and “Caffey con leche.”

    2 ) When I annoyed her in Bolivia by waking her up at 7am she chose to continue being my friend.

    3 ) She laid down in the grass with me and took a nap.

     4 ) She always makes me feel like I’m the funniest person in the world even when my wit runneth dry.

    5 ) Her inability to speak Spanish is highly entertaining.

    Steph

    1 ) She gives good hugs.

    2 ) She leaves comments on my facebook page that give me the warm fuzzies.

    3 ) She’s extraordinarily patient and kind.

    4 ) She’s probably one of the most resourceful and creative people on the face of the planet.

    5 ) When she talks to me she starts off every sentence with an excited “Gyasi Byng!” that always puts me in a good mood.

     I’m very sorry I did not get to see any of you this week.

    Please still love me.

