Last week I joined Weight Watchers.

   Why?

   Because I suck at watching my weight and I need to be held accountable.

   Actually, that’s partly untrue.

  I’m very good at watching my weight go up and up and up into the stratosphere.

   Since graduating college eight months ago I’ve become much more lethargic. This is not to say that I’m a Chunky Mclazybutt, but I have a desk job so I don’t move as much as I did in college. When I was school I walked to and from class, to and from work, to and from the cafe, to and from the car, and to and from the library. Now, I walk to and from the parking garage and to and from my desk. You see what happened there?

     I try my hardest to go to the gym at least 3-4 times a week (I’m back to running 3 miles at a time!), but my eating habits are a  little…well, sucktacular. I can’t say no to a cookie no matter how hard I try. If a cookie is in the near vicinity, I will find it and eat it. That’s just how I roll. And as a result my belly is starting to roll. Over the top of my pants. And that’s not cute.

    The reason why I’m telling all of you this is because I’m going to need your encouragement. When I say encouragement I mean “motivating words” and also “slapping the rice krispy treats out of my hand.” My goal is to lose about 5-7 pounds with my 3 month Weight Watchers membership. If I see results and I like how the program works I’ll extend the membership and go for 6 months.

    Every Monday I’ll give you guys some kind of update on my progress and how the program works. I’ll also let you know how many miles I’m clocking at the gym. I’ll be moving up to 4 miles this week and my goal is to be doing 6 by May.

   Wish me luck!

