Since I wasn’t posting on Monday, I didn’t get the chance to blog about my wonderful cousin, Katie.

   Also, I ended up being in NY during her birthday lunch so I failed on two counts.

    In honor of her birthday, I’m going to post ten things I enjoy about Katie.

    1 ) She honestly listens to you when you talk.

    2 ) Even though she majored in Psychology she doesn’t always ask, “And how did that make you feel?” when you talk to her.

    3 ) She’s always willing to laugh at herself.

    4 ) When she plays the drums she gets really into it and makes a musician face that you have to see in person to understand.

    5 ) She married Seth.

    6 ) Seth has a cat. (I really like cats, except the musical, which makes me violently angry.)

    7 ) About 3-4 years ago, she used the word “threesome” instead of “trio” once and it was hysterical.

    8 ) She can drive a stickshift. (I marvel at anyone who can do that because I trip over carpet.)

    9 ) The chicken alfredo incident. (It’s a very long story.)

   10 ) One year for halloween she carved a pumpkin into Batman.

     Happy Belated Birthday Katie!

