I lost 2 pounds this week!

   Which is strange because my eating habits have been total crap lately.

    I blame it on the fact that I got into FAU and decided that the bag of dark chocolate sitting in the freezer needed to celebrate. Then I decided that rice krispies needed to join the party as well. They had quite a hullabaloo in my belly. Ramen noodles also joined the fray. Everything was going quite well until Sunday when I felt the urge to vomit all day.

   This week I’m re-committing myself to my diet, since I want to lose another 3 pounds before my Weight Watchers subscription runs out. I don’t think I’m going to sign up for another 3 months because that’s $40 a month that could go towards grad school or my trip to Kenya. Instead I’m going to take what I learned from Weight Watchers and continue to track what I eat and how much I exercise.

   Speaking of exercise, I started doing Jillian Michaels 30 Day Shred again and I remembered why I love/loathe Jillian Michaels. Her workouts are great, but they make me hate my body just a little bit.  There’s this one exercise called a chest fly that makes my arms feel like sausages.  Five pounds feels like fifty when I’m doing chest flys. Especially since the two women exercising behind Jillian Michaels seem to have no problem doing the workout, but I’m huffing and puffing like a beached whale. Actually, that’s not entirely true. Now that I’m thinking about it, just one of the women looks really jazzed to be exercising. She’s the one doing the modified workout. The other chick in the back looks like she might be grinding down her teeth in an effort to keep smiling.

    I like her.

    I feel like she and I could be friends in real life.

