Eugene the Weight Watchers scale and I worked out our differences.

That being said, I can now tell you that I’ve lost a total of eight pounds since I started Weight Watchers.

While I would love to celebrate this victory with a cookie the size of my face and a pint of Ben & Jerry’s, I will instead be celebrating with a 5.5 mile run and spinach. I’m becoming Popeye.

As long as my biceps don’t become grotesquesly enlarged I think I’m ok with this.

Unfortunately, my knee has been acting up lately so that’s been a downside to this weight loss adventure. Fortunately, it only acts up after my run. Pre-run and mid-run, it feels fine. Post-run it feels like Thor bashed it in with his hammer. In addition to the pain, my knee feels like it’s swimming in jelly. (That probabaly makes no sense, but it’s the only way I can describe how it feels.) This is part of the reason why moving up to 5.5 miles hasn’t felt that bad. I’m literally running to feel better.

Ok, that’s somewhat misleading.

Running 5.5 miles feels good for two reasons: 1) My knee aches post-run and 2) There are now two cute and age appropriate guys at my gym.

Do I feel somewhat ashamed for telling you that?

Yes, but I’m single and single people have no pride.

One of them walked in the other day and I had to bite my tongue to keep from shouting, “THANK YOU, JESUS!”

Please don’t call me a pervert.

