Tags

, , , , ,

On Saturday night, I was mad.

Don’t ask why because the reason was quite juvenile and immature and it’ll lessen your opinion of me.

However, the way I casually throw around the word “pantie” may have already done that.

I was angry in my car on Saturday night and I had a 45 minute drive ahead of me. In order to stoke the flames of ire that were raging in my soul, I decided to plug Mona the Ipod into the stereo and put her on shuffle. Mona’s quite gifted at being able to decipher my mood and play music befitting it. That’s why I’m so very attached to Mona and even though I could upgrade to another iPod, I probably never will.

However, she must have read my post about Miserable Girl music and was still smarting so she decided to be less than helpful.

I expected her to start playing something like “Hate (I really, really, really don’t like you)” by Plain White T’s or “No Scrubs” by TLC or “Moment of Weakness” by Bif Naked or “Forget You” by Cee Lo Green. Perhaps some My Chemical Romance or Eminem.

Mona started playing “Breathe Again” by Toni Braxton.

“No, no, Mona,” I said. “I’m angry. I want angry music.”

She started playing “I Never Told You” by Colbie Caillat.

“No. Angry.”

She replied with “Let Yourself Go” by Kristin Chenoweth.

“Mona, I’m pissed right now. Play something with an angry guitar solo. I know there’s some Screamo in you somewhere.”

“Into the Woods” the Original Boadway Cast recording.

“Are you kidding me? Sondheim? Sond-freakin-heim!”

“Rose’s Turn” from Gypsy.

“I will throw you out the window. I will throw you. Out the window.”

“Defying Gravity” from Wicked.

“Mona, I’ll take Blink-182 at this point. Give me something to go on.”

“I Hate Men” from Kiss Me, Kate.

“Better, Mona, much better.”

“Three Little Birds” by Bob Marley.

“NO! NO, NO, NO, NO! Mother of Crap! I want angry!”

“His Cheeseburger” from Veggie Tales

“Where did you even find that?!”

“A Whole New World” from Aladdin.

“Mona, I’m gonna go all sorts of Rage Against the Machine on you if you don’t cut it out.”

“Belle” from Beauty and the Beast.

