Tags

,

For my 23rd birthday (which is tomorrow), my Uncle Nigel got me an iPod Touch.

Because I’m extremely vain and giddy over the fact that I have a shiny new toy, I brought it to work with me and decided to show it to my friend, Jenny, when she came in.

Me: Guess what I got for my birthday?

Jenny: What?

Me: (with flourish I pull out my new iPod) Tada!

Jenny: Oh you got an iPhone!

Me: No, it’s an iPod touch.

Jenny: Yeah I can’t tell the difference. Let me see. (She takes the iPod in her hands and turns it over.) Did you put this case on it?

Me: Yes.

Jenny: It has a clip.

Me: The iPod came with the case. I’m going to buy a different one.

Jenny: You really should because you look like a big dork with this thing clipped to your bag.

Me:…

So clipping it to my belt and walking through downtown would be a no no then?

Also, I haven’t decided if I want to call my new iPod Harriet, Issac Asimov, or Chitty Chitty Bang Bang.

Don’t ask me how I came up with those names.

