My wonderful, amazing, supportive, and encouraging readers…

Have all those adjectives made you love me again?

If not, please let me know and I will come up with some more.

As you’ve noticed, I don’t blog as often as I used to. If I’m lucky, I can manage a post a week, but this saddens me to no great end. I like to post at least 3 times a week, 5 if something funny happens to me or someone I know.

However, things have been a bit different since school started, and that’s because I thought too much of myself. I thought I could handle teaching, tutoring, and working at the law firm along with going to school full time. The truth I can handle doing all of these things, but I cannot do all of these things simultaneously and do them WELL.

My reading responses for class get done about 30 minutes before their due. I’m pretty sure I wore the same outfit to work two days in a row, but I’m so tired I can’t remember if I actually did or if I just dreamed that I did. My tutoring sessions now sound like this:

Student: How do think this sounds? Am I getting my point across?

Me: (snoring) …Mary had a little lamb…who ate my cookie?

I can do many things at once, but I cannot do them WELL.

I’m in the process of making some adjustments to my schedule so that I’ll have some more time for life in general. Also, it would be nice to start seeing my family again.

It would be nice to start seeing day light again.

I’ve gotten quite pale in the last month. My hair has also gotten quite wild. My highlights are so grown out they look like frosted tips.

Jesus help me.

