Oatmeal cookies with peanut butter and butters...

Image via Wikipedia

  Down another pound!

   That’s three pounds in three weeks.

   I can’t say that I’m anymore accustomed to the fact that I’m on a diet, but I’m getting used to it. This is mostly due to the fact that I have found a cookie replacement. Actually, I have found several cookies replacements. None of them are anything like a cookie, but they take the edge off my sweet craving. Goodness do I have a sweet cravings. Weight Watchers should make a sweet patch like the nicotine patch. Whenever you have a craving, just slap on a sweet patch and it delivers 40 grams of sugar into your blood stream. That would be nice.

    Anyway, here’s my list of cookie substitutes. Like I said before, none of them are actual cookies. I have yet to find a cookie that has a decent Weight Watchers points value.

    1 ) Reduced fat peanut butter

    2 ) Fresh strawberries in vanilla yogurt

   3 ) Ghiradella 70% cacao dark chocolate

    I’ve heard through the grapevine that Fig Newtons are good for Weight Watchers, but Fig Newtons are a cookie abomination in my opinion. Yes, they taste good and they’re probably healthier for you than an actual cookie, but they’re not the same. Cookies are meant to be made with copious amounts of sugar and chocolate and nuts if possible. A cookie should be warm and soft and chewy. It should feel like God is giving you butterfly kisses when you take that first bite and then follow it with a glass of milk.

   Wow, my mouth just filled up with saliva.

   Yes, I may have a cookie addiction.

   I do not care.